Event calendar
2019. September
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
Region History Museum - Kunszentmárton
Museum entrance
Address: 5440, Kunszentmárton Kerületiház utca 8.
Phone number: (56) 461-518
Opening hours: Tue-Sat 9-12, 13-16.30
The ethnographical, historical and archeological relics of the town were moved to their final place (Nagykun District Prison) in 1968. It became a museum in 1985. It has been welcoming visitors with altering exhibitions. The garden and prison wall of the museum provides a unique athmosphere at the bank of the Kőrös. The thick walls and barred windows were elevated in 1782 for the prisoners of Jászkun area. continue
Permanent exhibitions
A taste of the exhibition
Albert Sáray Szabó began to take pictures in 1898 in Kunszentmárton. We show around 10 000 glass negatives of his takes. The audience may see the potter workshop of Bozsik Kálmán of Kunszentmárton and his products by which he won several prizes at the World Expo of Paris at he beginning of the 20th century. In the furrier workshop, the products of the furriers Papp, Parti, and Pásztor are shown. The coppersmith workshop of the Jauernik family is also displayed there. continue
Reconstructed grave of an Avarian warriar
At the renewed exhibition in Kunszentmárton the visitors may learn of the tradesmen of our town as well as their trade. Albert Sáray Szabó began to take pictures in 1898 in Kunszentmárton. We show around 10 000 glass negatives of his works. The potter workshop belonged to the potter Kálmán Bozsik of Kunszentmárton. continue