2020.07.05.

2020.07.03.

2020.07.03.
Tomory Lajos Museum

2020.07.03.
Hungarian National Museum

2020.07.03.
Déri Museum

2020.07.03.

2020.07.03.

2020.07.02.

2020.07.02.
Ferenc Erkel Museum

2020.07.02.

2020.07.02.
Hatvany Lajos Museum

2020.07.02.
Baranya County Museum Authority - Janus Pannonius Museum

2020.07.02.
András Jósa Museum

Cziráky Castle - Lovasberény
Address: 8093, Lovasberény Vörösmarty utca
Phone number: (30) 401-4564, (1) 202-6288
Opening hours: 01.04-30.11.: Wed-Sun 10-18
Many throughout history have owned Lovasberény, the village near Székesfehérvár. According to researchers, Lovasberény, the village behind the hills of Velence, has already existed in the stone age. The first lords of the region were the Csák family at the turn of the 9-10th century. According to sources, a large, one storey castle with two wings existed in the village in the second part of the 17th century.

As an acknowledgement for his bravery in the fights against the Turkish, Siegbert Heister took possession of it in 1699. Hesiter reconstructed the castle and had a parish built in the village. In 1719, Fleischmann Anzelm inherited it from Heister, but in 1730 he sold it to the counselor of the emperor, the count Cziráky József.

The son of Cziráky József, György commissioned the architect Rieder János of Székesfehérvár to build additional rooms to it. In 1763, a garden was built to the castle.

In 1794, the count Cziráky Antal Mózes had an English garden built with statues and unique plants exported from abroad. Later additional buildings were built to the castle. Between 1804 and 1810, he had the main building built in the Classicist style.

The last architect to work on the castle was Ybl Miklós. The designs were found in the legacy of Ybl.

(except from the book by Bardi Terézia - Mrs. Wisnovszky Hajdi Márta: National Monuments under National Protection, 2004)
Opening hours
01.04-30.11.: Wed-Sun 10-18
Services
guided tour
In Hungarian
Entrance is free of charge
for everybody
Contact
Address 8093 Lovasberény, Vörösmarty utca
Address Műemlékek Állami Gondnoksága, Dísz tér 15.
Museum manager
Csány Éva
Telephone
(30) 401-4564
(1) 202-6288
Fax
202-6288
E-mail
Web